Outdoors and Indoors

purple-pillow-doily

It is a beautiful fall day here.  Production for fall shows is in full swing… I am making a LOT of pillows!

snakeroot

But also taking a little time to get outdoors.  Took Jack to Cold Spring Park and was able to photograph him with my phone — I hope he never figures out that it is also a camera.  Last night watching “FlashForward” (I know, I know), he hopped up onto the couch in terror because they were taking pictures ON TV!!

Now, as soon as I learn how to download pix from my phone, I’ll share them!

st-catherine-of-siena

Lastly, here is one side of a new altar block.  This is St. Catherine of Siena, mounted with cloth and paper scraps on a painted block.  I just learned that she was the 25th child of an Italian family in the 14th century who devoted herself to Christ at an extremely early age.

Love to hear what you think!

