Impulse

"lost objects" ?!!

“lost objects” ?!!

Just signed up for:  THE 2014 SKETCHBOOK PROJECT. You can sign up too until midnight tonight. This wasn’t really a planned action. But there you have it.

The last time I participated, I really loved it. Including the part about having a deadline.  Posted about making it: here. A flickr set with some pages archived: here.  The last theme I chose was “Jackets, Blankets and Sheets”.  Working around a theme can be as productive as having a deadline.

‘Course the second time I signed up I did not do anything. Even with a deadline. Even with a theme. Does that cancel out what I said above?!

Here are the 2014 THEMES:

Strange Neighbors / Borders and lines / A simple place / Accidents / Found! / Dudes and latitudes / To the last page! / First aid kit / Say words out loud / Paper airplanes / This list… / Atlas of… / Greetings from… / 32 Days / This is not about you / This is not about me / Undecided

Hmmm… so many intriguing ones.  I like “This is not about me” and “First aid kit”… although, yesterday in writing class a prompt about finding a lost object was weirdly productive, so maybe “Found!” would be good.

I will have to START to find out the direction.

5 thoughts on “Impulse

    1. deedeemallon Post author

      Aren’t those bananas something?! It is a little weird to give the sketchbook up at the end but this time I’ll have at least a digital record.

      Reply
  1. debgorr

    That does look like fun! I set myself a goal to make a sketch/doodle every day back in August and to do so for a year. I’ve missed a few days but doing pretty good. Maybe this will be the next goal..

    Reply

Love to hear what you think!

